Introducing the song of the day: To My Surprise by James

It’s occurred to me more than once to kill this blog off entirely:  it’s not as if I even want to devote that much time to it what with two kids, geriatric pets, a flock of chickens and a garden to tend to.

I love listening to and sharing music, and how much time do I need to share a single song a day?  Probably not so much.  There are no guidelines, I just share a song, old or new, and it doesn’t even have to be good.  So there.

And so the first Song of the Day is To My Surprise by James, off their new album that’s released this Friday entitled Girl at the End of the World.  I love the video, especially in light of this shit show of an election we’re in the unfortunate midst of.  Enjoy:

Leave a Reply

