Garden update

A few days ago the pac choy, kale, buttercrunch lettuce and mizuna all sprouted, so I know I’m doing something right.  There are a few other seeds I sowed the same day that haven’t come up that I’ll assume have longer germinated times at the temperatures it’s been, but I’m encouraged by the ones that have come up.

The good news is that after temperatures in the mid-20’s tonight I don’t see any sub-freezing temperatures in the forecast.

Sunday I’ll be sowing the same seeds I did 10 days ago (pac choy, kale, buttercrunch, butterking, radicchio, onions, swiss chard, mizuna, pirat greens).  I’m looking forward to this garden being a distraction in the coming months.

Leave a Reply

