My favorite songs of 2012 – part I

Here goes my list of favorite songs.  Instead of listing them in order of least favorite to favorite, I’ve listed them in order as I listened/discovered them throughout the year.  I hope you enjoy:

 

Origins by Tennis:

 

Met Before by Chairlift:

 

Leonard by Sharon van Etten:

 

All I Can by Sharon van Etten:

 

Back From the Grave by Chromatics:

 

Don’t Stare at the Sun by Richard Hawley:

 

Wishes by Beach House:

 

Brains by Lower Dens:

 

On the Sea by Beach House:

 

Propagation by Lower Dens:

 

Breathing Underwater by Metric:

 

The Undercurrents by Maxïmo Park:

 

I’ve Got Your Music by Saint Etienne:

 

The Puritan by Blur:

Leave a Reply

