Behind the times

Chapel Hill finally got around to allowing food trucks to operate as of March 1, but with pretty steep permitting fees, which basically means no food trucks will be operating in Chapel Hill.  I don’t really understand why any government body would waste time and money in passing a law that on the surface allows food trucks but in reality makes it too cost prohibitive to operate.  It seems to me that if you don’t want food trucks outright prohibition is better and less costly all the way around.

Nevertheless, the lengths people will go to when they oppose something never ceases to entertain me, especially when it doesn’t impact my life in any appreciable way.  I’m just glad I live in Durham.

Leave a Reply

