Introducing the albums I still listen to

Somewhere in the process of posting about new songs I’ve been listening to I started posting some older songs that I’ve been enjoying as well.  If you haven’t guessed, I listen to quite a lot of music, maybe more now than ever, no doubt in part because I have the time and because I want Nate to hear a lot of music (good music performed by the people who for the most part wrote it and play their own instruments).  Which all means he’ll probably grow up to listen to plastic, shitty pop music.  But at least I can say I tried.

Most of the albums I’ll post about will probably be older, stuff that came out in high school or college (or even before).  But there will be some newer stuff from the last 10 years as well, because there are a handful of these albums I still listen to pretty frequently.

I’m looking to have the first of these written up in the next couple of days and posted.  I’m looking for the stroll through the past in my brain, of the memories each of these evoke over the past 20 or so years.

Leave a Reply

