Favorite Songs of 2011 – part I

I’m putting my favorite songs of the year in autobiographical order; those of you who have read or seen High Fidelity will appreciate that:

Baltimore by Tennis:

 

 

Need You Now by Cut Copy:

 

 

Secretary Song by The Go! Team:

 

 

Get Some by Lykki Li:

 

 

Holy Holy by Wye Oak:

 

 

The Last Living Rose by PJ Harvey:

 

 

Kaputt by Destroyer:

 

 

As Far as I Can See by Tim Booth:

 

 

Beauty Above All by Craft Spells:

 

 

Wise Enough by Lamb:

 

 

Open Arms by Elbow:

 

 

Soft by Washed Out:

 

 

Oh My God by Cults:

 

 

A Dedication by Washed Out:

One thought on “Favorite Songs of 2011 – part I

Leave a Reply

