A week of curing

This week seems to be all about salt.

Today I put a duck breast in the fridge to cure in a cup or two of salt for duck breast prosciutto (this will be done in time for guests staying with us in two weekends) as well as a salmon filet which I’ve got curing with some fennel and tangerine (the salmon is for a dish I’m making for a friend who’s staying with us this weekend).

Tomorrow I’ll start curing pork shoulder which will become pork – also for this weekend.  I’m not sure I know which one I’m looking forward to the most.

Leave a Reply

