2 things I don’t get

1 – The uncured bacon phenomenon.  I made some bacon recently and have been wondering what the hell “uncured” bacon really is, because bacon it is surely not.  Brined pork belly?  I don’t get the fuss over cured products and why people want to substitute some shittier product while still insisting it’s bacon.  It’s not.

2 – Fat free half and half.  This has bothered me for some time now and I’ll probably never understand.  I’m assuming it’s consumed by the health conscious crowd too, but I think it’s misrepresentation to be calling something containing no fat half and half.  Half and half by definition is half cream and half milk.  I don’t get it and likely never will.

Leave a Reply

