Back at it – seed culture days 1 & 2

Yesterday I started again with the seed culture, mixing together rye flour and water.  As of late last night there was no indication that there was going to be a repeat of the last time, but when I woke up this morning it had risen by about 150 percent. 

So today what I’m going to do is combine the day 2 & 3 instructions, because this is where I think it all went wrong two weeks ago.  Once I mix in more flour and water, I’ll let it rise by 100 percent or so, then I’ll follow the day 3 instructions by removing half and mixing it with bread flour and water.  Hopefully this works.

Leave a Reply

