Seed culture – day 6

Once again there’s no point in a photograph.  I thought maybe another 24 hours would have done the trick – yesterday afternoon there was slightly more bubbling.  But alas, the starter is looking like a pet I’ll have to put down.

I’ll try again next week when I have the time and I’ll focus more attention on percentage of rise versus duration of fermentation.  It’s a bummer because I was really looking forward to making some sourdough bread, not to mention I feel like a bit of a failure for not being able to get a starter going.  Oh well.

Leave a Reply

