Rocky Road Ice Cream

I’ve got the house to myself for the weekend, so I’ve treated myself to a few things:

Brats with braised sauerkraut for dinner (Erin hates even the smell of sauerkraut, so I don’t get to eat it much); I’m having buttermilk pancakes and sausage for breakfast right now (usually I don’t take the time to make myself a traditional breakfast); and for dessert last night I had rocky road ice cream, using this recipe, that I’d made earlier in the day.

The only thing I’d do different is to cut down on the amount of walnuts.

Leave a Reply

