Favorite Songs of 2010 – 10 through 1

Once again, these are in no particular order, except for perhaps the last one.  Nope, no Kanye, Justin Beiber. 

Next up in a few days will be my favorite albums of the year.

Enjoy:

10 Mile Stereo by Beach House

“We stood so long we fell”  “Love’s like a pantheon, it carries us on forever”

Empire Ants by Gorillaz

“The polyphonic prayer is here, it’s all around you”

All I Want by LCD Soundsystem

“Wait for the day you come home from the lonely park, to look for the girl, who has put up with all of your shit”

I Can Change by LCD Soundsystem

“And love is a curse shoved in a hearse, love is an open book to a verse of you bad poetry, and this is coming from me”

Walls by Shout Out Louds

“To get to know yourself you’ve got to run away, never trust anyone, so run away, run run run run run”

Run by Vampire Weekend

“We mostly live to work, until we work to live”

Half Light I  by Arcade Fire

Strange how the half light can make a place new, you can’t recognize me, and I can’t recognize you”

Make for the City by James

 “We learn that happiness is the aim of life” & “We aren’t defined by our work and what we own, if you can find your way here you’ve made it home”

Always Loved a Film by Underworld

“And I don’t know if I love you more than the way you used to love me, and I don’t know if I need you more than the way you used to need me, but it’s heaven. . .”

Don’t You Want to Share the Guilt by Kate Nash

This is my favorite song of the year.

One thought on “Favorite Songs of 2010 – 10 through 1

Leave a Reply

