Settling in, some light reading, my “new house resolution”

We’re still getting settled in to our new house, a process made much more difficult with a 9-month old.

In the meantime, here are a couple of interesting reads:  this one is in the New York Times about the food scene in Durham (where we now live); and here’s a pretty interesting interview with Anthony Bourdain in the Chicago Tribune.

Much like Erin made a new house resolution, so have I, which is to stop checking websites like Chowhound and the like because all they do is piss me off.  I know it’s not really a productive resolution of any kind, but seriously, I’m so tired of self-proclaimed foodies (especially that burgeoning foodie fuck that seems to post everywhere on the local blogs and boards).

Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Settling in, some light reading, my “new house resolution”

  1. I was just singling out one individual that writes under the name Burgeoning Foodie as a foodie fuck. And I hope you refer to me as “that asshole who prepares my food” 🙂 I still like you too!

Leave a Reply

