What I’m up to today – the 3rd of 5 days

Today doesn’t look to be too challenging a day, done intentionally because the US vs Holland match is on at 2:30 this afternoon.  I think Nate’s really looking forward to it.

  • Do Nate’s laundry
  • Figure out something for lunch (Sandwich? Jersey Mikes?)
  • Vacuum
  • Possibly finish organizing the garage if I feel up to it (the bakers rack we have out there needs sorted)
  • Watch the aforementioned US vs Holland match
  • Cook dinner (duck breast, polenta, roast eggplant and candied red onion, anise/duck jus); all I have to do here is make polenta and pan roast the duck breast as I took care of the eggplant and red onion yesterday

I think that’s it for the day.

Leave a Reply

