I love beer

Tonight I’m attending a beer tasting menu at Busy Bee Cafe in Raleigh with Dean, who was kind enough to invite me.  From my understanding there are 5 courses which are then paired with a beer (this one is being organized or something by the folks at Brooklyn Brewery, so I’m assuming their beers are the ones going to be featured, but maybe not). Tongue may be on the menu, though I’m not sure from which animal. 

Either way I’m looking forward to it.

Also, here’s the photograph I promised some time ago of the dish I made from Eric Ripert’s cookbook (sure, I used halibut instead of cod, but it was still delicious):

Halibut with wax beans, Spanish chorizo, fingerling potatoes and sherry/soy beurre blanc
Halibut with wax beans, Spanish chorizo, fingerling potatoes and sherry/soy beurre blanc

 

Leave a Reply

