1st night back

Last night was my first night back to work after my week off and trip to San Diego (I’ve got tomorrow and Tuesday off so I plan on writing up a good summary of my travels on those days).

There really wasn’t much news for the night, other than that we cooked for some folks from the James Beard Foundation, who were possibly (probably?) there to evaluate the restaurant and my chef for a nomination.  I really don’t put much stock in things like the James Beard Awards and am openly hostile towards them, but even I have to admit that they have the power to make a chef and take their restaurant to new heights (in terms of popularity at least).

Leave a Reply

