3 more days (or nights, depending on how you look at it) of work until San Diego

The title of this post pretty much sums it up.  I don’t take proper vacations much, and I may take them even less once Cheeto’s born (but maybe not, maybe we’ll make sure to take proper vacations with Cheeto – I suspect we will). 

So I’m really looking forward to going to San Diego and ultimately having no responsibility for 5 days.  The thing I’m looking forward to most – aside from seeing you Steve – is not having keys in my pocket.  It’s always a liberating feeling for me not to have to keep track of my keys.

And then there’s the food.  I know some of the places we’ll be going, not to mention I hope that we make a trip up to Chino Farms to get some produce for at least one properly cooked meal at home, because after all, you can’t eat out all the time.

Just so long as Cheeto isn’t born while I’m on the other coast.  Please, please, stay in there little Cheeto.

Leave a Reply

