I’m grateful that this pig died for me

dscf3267

Thank you so much.  You were delicious.

Yes, you’re reading the price right on that, $169.99 per pound.  But it is so fucking worth it.  I’m grateful to my father-in-law who bought this and left it in my fridge.

I still have the “lesser” cousin Jamon Bellota Pelota (which is a bargain at only $119.99 per pound) in my fridge, waiting to be eaten.

If you ever come across these guys in a market just ask for a slice or two.  And don’t chew, just let the meat and fat dissolve in your mouth.

One thought on “I’m grateful that this pig died for me

  1. we are artisans of jamon iberico de bellota ( spanih ham ), 7 Bellotas © jamones ibericos, iberian lions and iberian products are elaboreted 100% natural, made using traditional methods from Guijuelo. We are located 10 miles from Guijuelo, Salamanca, where we find best whether conditions to cured the best jamon iberico ( spanish ham) of the whole World.

    http://sietebellotas.com

Leave a Reply

