An exciting and new development

On my way home from work this afternoon I stopped off at a wine/beer shop because I know they sell Anchor Steam for the lowest price around here ($7.99 instead of 10.99 – a big difference).  Well, when I was browsing I came across an old friend on the bottom shelf – Dominion Ale and Dominion Lager from Old Dominion Brewery.  In an instant I was trasnported back to nearly 10 years ago, sitting upstairs at Hero’s drinking Victory lager (an Old Dominion beer that was exclusive to Hero’s) and smoking cigarettes.  Ah, the simple pleasures.

So instead of buying Anchor Steam, I opted for the Dominion Lager.  Maybe tomorrow I’ll stop by and get the Ale.

Leave a Reply

