As much as things change, some things will always stay the same

And so a new season has begun.

I have a proper post about my first weekend at work in the works (complete with photographs from yesterday’s hike). 

But before I finish that, I’m going to Bull McCabe’s in downtown Durham to watch the Manchester Utd match this afternoon. I’m not expecting the experience to live up to Ginger’s in Chicago, where everybody really did know your name (at least at the 6 a.m. matches), but I just called and they even offered to have the sound on for the match.  I have a sneaking suspicion that this place is a scouser hangout, so I’m not going to be wearing my number 11 jersey just yet, and I’ll be keeping my wallet in a safe place.

Come on you red devils!!

Leave a Reply

