Replaced

Last night my replacement was hired at work.  The guy came in and staged, didn’t do all that an impressive job, but for some reason they hired him anyway.  Seeing as I’ll never work with the guy I don’t really give a shit.

Today one of Erin’s new co-workers contacted her with a lead for me down in NC.  I guess it’s at a country club, which from everything I’ve heard, are supposed to be one of the best gigs in the industry.  We’ll see what comes of it, it just being one of a myriad of opportunities.

There’s not much else going on, other than counting down the days of work.  Last weekend was probably one of the worst experiences since I’ve been there, and I’m not looking forward to another one.  But what can you do?

2 thoughts on “Replaced

  1. The guy appeared to be a hard worker, just inexperienced. It’ll be interesting to hear how it all goes over the next couple of months.

Leave a Reply

