A day in the life. . .

I just read the first few lines, but this article about cold water boiling more rapidly than hot water looks pretty interesting.

In other news, our dishwasher at work was advising me this afternoon on how best to run away from the police.  He’s a pretty cool guy and a hard ass worker, but I thought it best to not ask any questions, though I did find out that he was drinking coffee and vodka (yes, together).  I can’t even imagine the flavor combination to be honest.

Other than that we were pretty busy tonight, this being St. Patrick’s day in Chicago.  I wouldn’t have thought a tapas restaurant would get too busy, but I guess any excuse to go out and have dinner with some drinks brings people out.

I ended up skipping school today so I could sleep.  For some reason this weekend of work kicked my ass and the thought of sleeping in was far more appealing than cooking breakfast at school.  I ended up getting four more hours of sleep than I would have and talked to my mom.

So there you have it.  That pretty much sums up my day.  I’m currently listening to the Cocteau Twins album Treasure and having a beer, about to go to bed so I can go cook breakfast for people at school tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

